This Is What You’ve Been Waiting For.

It’s a crazy feeling, one that unless you feel it yourself you’ll be hard pressed to understand what i’m going on about but that’s ok.

I used to feel like I had to have everything figured out, like I needed to have all the answers; right this second straight away. 

But I don’t, and there’s beauty in slowing down, experiencing thing’s letting it soak in and really living in the moment.

The most amazing thing about football & coaching is you never stop learning and every single second is an experience. 

It may come off the wrong way but being a disabled coach I know I have to be on the ball at all times, and fight just that bit harder. But that’s fine, because the only thing i’m fighting is peoples preceptions, not that I can’t coach or i’m unable to. Because I wouldn’t have come this far, gone this deep if that was the case.

So, let me ask you a question? you ever wanted something so badly that it’s all you think about. 

You spend hours on end dedicated to your craft and profession. 

Well that’s what i’ve been doing for the longest amount of time but now, now it’s different i’ve found that I need to believe in myself before I can get anyone else to.

Someone who’s become a very close mentor to me at university said something to me that really resonated.

“With you it’s about getting rid of all the excuses, of why you can’t do it, cause you can. And it’s also about you removing your own excuses in your head. ” 

Cause when I really reverse back and scope out the whole situation, I shouldn’t be scared to pick brains and ask questions.

I shouldn’t speed off in the other direction fearful of my own learning, because there’s nothing wrong with it! 

It’s all a part of the process.

I’m taking time to really build my knowledge and understanding. Patience is key and I have to apprciate my own pace more.

The perfect way I can describe this is using this basketball analogy 

I’m the underdog, the first year rookie there’s 10 seconds on the shotclock to win this game. And the ball’s in my hand and then a voice in my head say’s

“This is what you’ve been wating for”

And then all you hear is the swish as the ball passes through the net.

Leave a Reply

